Staff & Board of Managers


Jane Fisher,  Director:  (203)284-6411

Amy Humphries,  Assistant Director:  (203)284-6422

Barbara Cangiano,  Head of Circulation:  (203)284-6415

Chris Ciemniewski,  Publicity & Public Services Librarian:  (203)284-6421

Janet Flewelling,  Head of Emerging & Creative Technologies:  (203)284-6424

Liz Gatter,  Materials Manager:  (203)284-6427

Kari Hamad,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436

Alyssa Johnson,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436

Allison Murphy,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436

Jennifer Nash,  Head of Teen Services:  (203)284-6423

Julie Rio,  Adult Programming & Community Services Librarian:  (203)284-6425

Sunnie Scarpa,  Head of Children’s Services:  (203)284-6436

Carolann Slayton,  Business Manager:  (203)284-6426

Kayleigh Sprague,  Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6419

Max Spurr,  Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6454

Deborah Ward,  Volunteer & Membership Coordinator/Reference Associate:  (203)284-6410

Board of Managers

The Library Board of Managers meets monthly from September-June. 2018 meetings will be held at 7:30 p.m. on Mondays as follows:

  • January 22
  • February 26
  • March 26
  • April 23
  • May 21
  • June 18
  • September 24
  • October 22 (annual meeting | 7:00 p.m. start)
  • November 26
  • December 17

The schedule is subject to change. Please call to verify.

Board meetings are open to the public.
Minutes of the recent Board meeting
Previous Board meeting minutes are available for review at the Library.

Julie Robison, President
Carol Mikulski, 1st Vice President
Cliff Overstrum, 2nd Vice President
Robert Carmody, Secretary
Beth Brooks, Treasurer
Deron Chang
Peggy Drew
Art Elliott
Christine Gingras
Jared Liu
Frederick Monahan
Bill Pursell
Leah Russell
Willi Stahura
Suzanne Wright