Staff & Board of Managers

Staff

Jane Fisher,  Director:  (203)284-6411
jfisher@wallingfordlibrary.org

Julie Rio,  Assistant Director:  (203)284-6422
jrio@wallingfordlibrary.org

Barbara Cangiano,  Head of Circulation:  (203)284-6415
bcangiano@wallingfordlibrary.org

Chris Ciemniewski,  Publicity & Public Services Librarian:  (203)284-6421
cciemniewski@wallingfordlibrary.org

Leah Farrell,  Adult Programming & Community Services Librarian:  (203)284-6425
lfarrell@wallingfordlibrary.org

Janet Flewelling,  Head of Emerging & Creative Technologies:  (203)284-6424
jflewelling@lioninc.org

Kristina Garner,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
kgarner@wallingfordlibrary.org

Liz Gatter,  Materials Manager:  (203)284-6427
lgatter@wallingfordlibrary.org

Kari Hamad,  Head of Children’s Services:  (203)284-6436
khamad@wallingfordlibrary.org

Alyssa Johnson,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
ajohnson@wallingfordlibrary.org

Allison Murphy,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
amurphy@wallingfordlibrary.org

Jennifer Nash,  Head of Teen Services:  (203)284-6423
jnash@lioninc.org

Carolann Slayton,  Business Manager:  (203)284-6426
cslayton@wallingfordlibrary.org

Kayleigh Sprague,  Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6419
ksprague@wallingfordlibrary.org

Max Spurr,  Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6454
mspurr@wallingfordlibrary.org

Deborah Ward,  Volunteer & Membership Coordinator/Reference Associate:  (203)284-6458
dward@wallingfordlibrary.org

 

Board of Managers

The Library Board of Managers meets monthly from September-June. 2020 meetings will be held at 7:30 p.m. on Mondays as follows:

  • January 27
  • February 24
  • March 23
  • April 27
  • May 26 (fourth Tuesday)
  • June 22
  • September 28
  • October 26 (annual meeting | 7:00 p.m. start)
  • November 23
  • December 21 (third Monday)

The schedule is subject to change. Please call to verify.

Board meetings are open to the public.
Agenda
Minutes of the recent Board meeting
Previous Board meeting minutes are available for review at the Library.

Carol Mikulski, President
Cliff Overstrum, 1st Vice President
Leah Russell, 2nd Vice President
Beth Brooks, Treasurer
Art Elliott, Secretary
Maria Guadalupe Avila
Deron Chang
Peggy Drew
Jaime Hine
Jared Liu
Frederick Monahan
Bill Pursell
Julie Robison
Willi Stahura
Suzanne Wright
Anushi Shah, Board Fellow