View Wallingford Libraries in a larger map

Main Library

exterior of the Main Library200 North Main Street
Wallingford, CT 06492
Voice:(203) 265-6754
SMS Text Message: (203) 903-8447

Monday – Friday: 9:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

The Main Library is located in the heart of downtown Wallingford, a short distance from the police station and Choate Rosemary Hall.

Directions

Closings
Presidents’ Day – Sunday, February 18 & Monday, February 19
Good Friday – Friday, March 30
Easter – Sunday, April 1
Memorial Day – Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28
Independence Day – Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day – Saturday, September 1 through Monday, September 3
Columbus Day – Monday, October 8
Veterans Day – Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 22 & Friday, November 23 (closing at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 21)
Christmas – Monday, December 24 & Tuesday, December 25
New Year’s Day – Tuesday, January 1 (closing at 4:00 p.m. on Monday, December 31)

 

Yalesville Branch

exterior of the Yalesville Branch400 Church Street
Yalesville, CT 06492
(203) 269-3688

Tuesday & Thursday: 12:00 p.m. Р7:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

The Yalesville Branch is on route 68, across from Mary G. Fritz Elementary School.

Directions